National Other State

TN Assembly Polls: DMK releases list of candidates

(G.N.S) Dt. 12


DMK President M K Stalin will try his luck once again from Kolathur constituency in city for 6th April Tamil Nadu Assembly elections while his son Udhayanidhi will make his electoral debut by contesting from Chepauk-Triplicane segment in metropolis.

Stalin released list of all 173 candidates for elections, retaining most sitting MLAs including seniors Durai Murugan, K N Nehru, K Ponmudi and MRK Panneerselvam– all former ministers, besides others.

Addressing a press conference at DMK headquarters Anna Arivalayam here, Stalin said, he will file nomination, which started Friday in poll-bound state, on 15th March and embark on next leg of campaign.

Related posts

Covid-19: India recorded 92,596 fresh cases in last 24 hours


2002 Godhra train burning case: Key accused held by Police


ISRO launches PSLV-C51 carrying Brazil’s Amazonia-1 and 18 other Satellites


Leave a Comment