National Tamilnadu

AIADMK coordinator O Pannerselvam elected as deputy leader of legislature party

(G.N.S) Dt. 15


AIADMK’s coordinator and Ex Dy CM of Tamilnadu O Pannerselvam has been elected as deputy leader of the legislature party. Former minister SP Velumani will be the party whip.

Arakkonam MLA S Ravi has been appointed the deputy whip while former ministers Kadambur C Raju and KP Anbalagan have been provided the posts of the treasurer and the secretary. Alangulam MLA PH Manoj Pandian will be the deputy secretary.

In the meeting, a total of 17 functionaries, including spokesperson V Pugazhendhi, were expelled from the primary membership of AIADMK on grounds of “bringing disrepute to the party”. According to a statement, the legislators unanimously passed a decision to take stringent action against those who spoke with ousted AIADMK leader VK Sasikala.

Related posts

Covid-19: India recorded 1,61,736 fresh cases in last 24 hours


Equity benchmarks extended gains over fifth consecutive session amid elevated volatility.


India recorded 44,230 fresh Covid-19 cases and 555 deaths in last 24 hours


Leave a Comment