12 MLA’s of BJP suspended for a year on day1 of Maharashtra assembly’s monsoon session

(G.N.S) Dt. 6


Twelve legislators of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) were suspended for a year on the first day Maharashtra assembly’s monsoon session. The action was taken over their misconduct and use of abusive language used against presiding officer Bhaskar Jadhav.

Leader of Opposition Devendra Fadnavis alleged that the ruling parties used the incident to reduce the number of Opposition legislators in the assembly.

List suspended legislators are: Ashish Shelar, Girish Mahajan, Atul Bhatkalkar, Yogesh Sagar, Parag Alavani, Sanjay Kute, Harish Pimple, Ram Satpute, Jaykumar Gore, Bunty Bangadiya, Abhimanyu Pawar and Narayan Kuche.

State parliamentary affairs minister Anil Parab moved the proposal of suspending the legislators, which was passed through voice vote by the ruling parties.

Related posts

CM Uddhav Thackeray visits flood-affected area of Nrusinhawadi, Shirol in Kolhapur


State cooperatives Ex minister Vilasrao Patil-Undalkar passes away in Maharashtra


Hemant Nagrale to be Maharashtra’s new DGP, Subodh Jaiswal appointed as DG of CISF


Leave a Comment