Delhi Featured World

Rise in new Covid cases, Oman suspends passenger flights from 24 nations including India

(G.N.S) Dt. 8


As part of the Gulf nation’s efforts to break the chain of Covid-19, passengers flights from 24 countries, including India, Pakistan and Bangladesh has been suspended until further notice.

The ban on arrivals from some of these countries has already been in place since April 24.

The flights have been suspended until further notice, the sultanate’s official Twitter account for countering COVID-19 announced. The decision was taken as part of the country’s measures to contain the coronavirus pandemic, it said.

The other countries on the list include the UK, Tunisia, Lebanon, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, the Philippines, Ethiopia, Sudan, Tanzania, South Africa, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, Guinea, Colombia, Argentina and Brazil.

Related posts

2 cases of delta plus Covid-19 variant recorded in South Korea


Death sentence to 14 Islamist militants for attempting to kill PM Hasina at her southwestern constituency in 2000


US Senate approves budget to advance Prez Biden’s $1.9 trillion Covid aid package


Leave a Comment