Prithvi Shaw and Suryakumar Yadav roped in Indian team for 5 match series against England

(G.N.S) Dt. 26

BCCI has roped in Prithvi Shaw and Suryakumar Yadav to India’s team for the Test series vs England, following injuries to Shubman Gill, Washington Sundar and Avesh Khan. Both are currently in Sri Lanka with the Shikhar Dhawan-led white-ball side and were part of India’s squad in the first T20I that was played on Sunday (July 25) in Colombo.

Fast bowler Avesh Khan suffered a blow to his left thumb on Day 1 of the warm-up game. He was taken for an X-Ray and the result confirmed a fracture. A specialist was consulted for further management of his injury. He is ruled out of India’s Tour of England.

India’s squad:

Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav

Related posts

Aaron Finch became 1st Australian cricketer of T20I’s for hiting 100 sixes


Tokyo Olympics: Pooja just 1 win away from securing a medal


Tokyo 2020 Olympics chief Yoshiro Mori resigns, again apologised for remarks


Leave a Comment