Karnataka National

New ministers of K’taka CM Bommai’s cabinet took oath at Raj Bhavan

(G.N.S) Dt. 4


Karnataka State governor Thaawarchand Gehlot administered oath of office to the new ministers at the Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru.

Twenty nine new minister’s took oath in Karnataka CM Basavaraj Bommai’s new cabinet. In all today 29 ministers took oath of which 7 are from the OBC category, 3 from SC, 1 from ST, 7 Vokkaliga and 8 from the Lingayat community. 1 woman minister was also sworn in today at the Raj Bhavan.

Bommai had earlier said he will not have any deputy chief ministers in his cabinet as per the directions of the high command. Yediyurappa’s younger son and state BJP vice president B Y Vijayendra was not included in the cabinet.

Related posts

TMC MP Dinesh Trivedi resigns from his Rajya Sabha post says “feeling suffocated”


Special consideration for differently abled, senior citizens, Covid-19 positive person in TS legislative counvil polls


Gujarat cadre IPS Arun Kumar Sharma appointed as DGP- Prevention of Atrocities against Scheduled Caste/ Scheduled Tribe and Weaker Section


Leave a Comment